The Time has arrived.

The time and date has arrived. 20th June ! My Last Visions the short film I created last year is finally set to release. After travelling in a lot of festivals all over the world. The short film is finally set for release. On Wednesday, shall be beginning the promotions. It’s quite a tiring job. But it is quite important especially when you are heading to release an Independent feature. The film has been shot on a mobile phone and hence it has served the festivals regarding smartphones, mobile filmmaking etc.

Und1

The idea to create this movie was to spread a social message. But I did not want it to be preachy, also this is something which you have already seen in movies, ads, Television, PSA’s, books don’t know how many times. Hence It was difficult how to take the story in a direction it can be uniquely told. Finally I decided that I decided to do some changes in the script. otherwise It would have been a lot simpler.

ec385-original

More on that after the release. Also I am excited to announce the winners of the Share Tweet Win contest. It has been really fun to see the participation on facebook and twitter. It’s really heartening and encouraging to see the wonderful response on both the platforms. Thanks again to each and everyone who participated. My team has been reviewing each and every sharing done by participants and it’s surely going to be an awesome experience to finalize the results.

Just keep checking back and don’t forget to make a quick visit back here when we finally announce the winners. Thanks for the love and support.

 my last visions contest
my last visions contest

Leave a comment